It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

So, this time last week I was screaming down the A1 with the Michael Bublé Christmas album on full blast. Since then we’ve seen temperatures drop, Christmas lights appearing, and I STILL haven’t started my Christmas shopping yet.

Oops.

I have been busy though…this week’s blog covers updates on Christmas-themed session work, a special Christmas performance, and a combined wedding/Christmas tree.

There are still a few tickets left for the Christmas event at Dean Court Hotel. I will be performing live from 7:30pm-10:00pm on Wednesday 14th December as part of the hotel’s Christmas Cabaret evening – tickets are just £33.50 and you get a beautiful three-course meal to enjoy as well. Hope to see you there!

Earlier this week I also met up with the wonderful Wedding Industry Network (for more on us click here) to discuss all things Twitter and some new developments with our website and special wedding deal offerings. We also clubbed together to put in an entry for Haxby Memorial Hall’s Christmas Tree Festival, a tree covered in things related to each of the network members. What do you think?

Today I’ve been working with producer Mark Pierce and Sarah Atkin at Stompbox Studios on another song for songwriter Maggie Adams. A novelty Christmas record called ‘White White Christmas’ – if it doesn’t make you smile, I guarantee to eat my Christmas dinner stood on my head. I’ll post an update on my Facebook page as soon as it’s ready!

Finally, if you have any cash spare this month, go buy/download the Bublé’s Christmas record – it’s awesome.

White Christmas – Michael Bublé & Shania Twain

Leave a Reply

